Our Principal Sponsors: Gateshead Central JCS Hire Vanarama

Gateshead Football Club Ltd.

Company Registration Number: 01329847
VAT No: 569 349 783

Principal shareholders owning more than 10% stake in Gateshead Football Club Ltd: Mark Nellist, Gateshead Soul Supporters Society Ltd, Trevor Clark.

Club Officials
Chairman: Neil Pinkerton

Vice-Chairman: Bernard McWilliams

Directors: Laurence Dinning, Mark Nellist, Tony Carter.

Non-Executive Advisors to the Board: Scot Ryan, Sonia Kulkarni

Media Manager: Jack McGraghan

Club Photographers: Charlie Waugh, Emilio Andres Leal Kirtley

Club Chaplain: Paul Baddams

PA Operators: Ken Richardson, Paul Pendleton

Backroom Staff

Interim Manager: Rob Elliot

Interim Assistant Manager: Louis Storey

Goalkeeping Coach: Dale Walker

First-Team Performance Analyst: Josh Lucas

Head of Recruitment: Luke Clark

Ladies Manager: Carl Morrison

Ladies Coach: Robert Melrose

Junior Academy Lead of Operations: David Renwick

Junior Academy Lead of Methodology: Steven Johnson

Kit Manager: Mark Walton

Kit Assistants: Dave Allen, Liam Booth, Sam Halliday

Club President: Graham Wood

Life President: John Gibson

Vice President: Bill Gibson

Club Honours
Football League Division 3 North Runners Up: 1931/32 1949/50

FA Cup Quarter Finalists: 1952/53

Tyne Tees Wear Cup Winners: 1944/45

Durham Senior Professional Cup Winners: 1930/31 1948/49 1950/51 1954/55 1958/59

Durham Challenge Cup Winners: 2010/11, Finalists: 2007/08 2011/12

North Regional League Champions: 1963/64

Northern Premier League Champions: 1982/83 1985/86

Multipart League Challenge Shield Winners: 1985/86

HFS Loans League Runners Up: 1989/90

HFS Loans League Cup Finalists: 1989/90

Unibond League Challenge Cup Finalists: 2002/03

Unibond League Premier Division Promotion Play-off Winners: 2007/08

Blue Square Conference North Promotion Play-off Winners: 2008/09

Vanarama National League North Champions: 2021/22

Isuzu FA Trophy Winners: 2024

Skrill Premier Play-off Finalists: 2013/14

Record attendance at International Stadium: 11,750 (v Newcastle United, 7 August 1995)

Record attendance for a competitive fixture at International Stadium: 8,144 (vs Grimsby Town, 4 May 2014)

Record attendance for a league fixture at the International Stadium: 4,129 (vs Hereford, 7 May 2022)

Record attendance at Redheugh Park: 20,752 (v Lincoln City, 25 September 1937)

General Enquiries

info@gateshead-fc.com 0191 477 1983

Events & Hospitality

info@gateshead-fc.com 0191 477 1983

Media & Press




Junior Academy


Commercial & Sponsorship

info@gateshead-fc.com 0191 477 1983



Official Club Partners

error: Content is protected.